Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2023

Kylie was a great salesperson and didn’t force unwanted items on us with the sale. Would purchase here again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2023

They have great customer service, they listen and are not pushy at all. Kylor was so helpful and listened to all our questions and helped get my new car. He was totally transparent and trustworthy. They have unbeatable prices after we were looking at dealerships all over the Beaverton/Portland area. They aren't "salesy" at all, which we appreciated a ton! Definitely will be shopping here again in the future when we are in the market for another car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2023

I appreciate the customer service. AC took time to answer all my questions and seek help on the questions he wanted to ensure he answered confidently. I drove away confident with my purchase. Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2023

Customer service was great! Everyone was friendly. Thanks to John Hill, I got the car I wanted at a great price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2023

It was a great experience and Marco was very friendly and helpful. I would recommended this dealership and Marco to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2023

Kyler was professional, personal and thorough. Great with the paperwork and showing all aspects of the car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2023

Excellent service. Our experience in the store is great. The paperwork and the process is smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2023

Amazing customer service from sale associates Marco, Tait, & Niketo. All were very transparent with the purchase of our new car. No hassle or hidden fees at time of purchase. They are very knowledgeable and professional when interacting and we highly recommend using Ron Tonkin dealership for your next automobile purchase! Thank you so much for a wonderful automotive sales experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2023

John was super helpful and pleasant to work with!! We got everything we needed and more!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2023

Dave Cho is an exceptionally knowledgeable and kind salesman. He went above and beyond to help keep my car in good condition a couple of weeks after I bought it. My whole experience with Ron Tonkin Honda has been seamless and pleasant. I highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2023

My sales person was Marco Sanchez and he did a great job. He was informed, friendly and extremely helpful without being overbearing. I will deal with him again in a few months with my sister who is in need of a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2023

We had exceptional service at Ron Tonkin Honda. Kaylor was very knowledgeable and great to work with. Would highly recommend him and Ron Tonkin when looking to purchase a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2023

My sales, finance, and service experiences have been great at Ron Tonkin Honda. Ky McGee made the car buying process easy, fast, and fun. He helped me pick out the best car for me and my family. If you are in the market for a vehicle, go see Ky!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2022

John, was great with us today! He went beyond our expectations and helped us to get the car we wanted!! Great job!! Thank you For helping getting the car my daughter wanted !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2022

Just bought a new 2023 Honda Ridgeline from Bao Hoang. Great salesmen to do business with. Very quick, detailed and friendly. Recommend Bao if you a looking for a new Honda vehicle. Will go the extra mile to ensure it is the right vehicle for the buyer. This will be my 3rd vehicle bought from Ron Tonkin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2022

Ron Tonkin Honda service and sales was great ! Daniel M and Trudy D were fantastic highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2022

Came in to look at a new CRV. Worked with Ky, he was very knowledgeable and informative. He made my visit enjoyable, will be returning to Ron Tonkin because of him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2022

Kylor and Dave were great. No pressure and very helpful. I would definitely recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2022

We came to Ron Tonkin on a very busy Sunday at the end of the month, with several other customers buying or test driving cars. The team did their best to make sure that we got all of our questions answered and made the process run smoothly even with limited staff. Marco was very efficient in helping us understand the purchase process and in tracking down information when we had questions. He is great at keeping track of details and making sure that you have all the information you need on your new car before you leave the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2022

Nadia was really helpful and listened to me. She made sure she got me a good deal and I’m excited about my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2022

Marco was one of the most personable salesman that I have ever encountered. Thank You Marco

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

Marco Sanchez was the greatest!!!! Best customer service I had in a long time! Thank you for everything!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2022

Marco and his team made the purchase process smooth and seamless, I would recommend Marco and Ron Tonkin Honda for your car shopping.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

So happy i decided to go to Ron Tonkin Honda. Excellent service from the moment i walked in the door. Made this purchase such a wonderful experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

I have had a wonderful experience with the Ron Tonkins honda delaership. The process was smooth and easy. My sales rep Bao was amazingly knowledgable, honest and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

Exceptional customer service & care. Knowledgeable. Good communications. Far beyond what any other dealership we visited presented. Glad to work with them and will recommend them to friends & family. Definitely would work with Ky again. Jeff made it go smoothly all-around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

Great customer care and sales! Kylor was exceptional in getting us the car we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

Clean, welcoming . Staff are nice, helpful and professional. They were able to explain and answer questions which helped guide me when buying a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

Sales staff(Nadiia) was great. Great communication and knowledge. Would highly recommend!!! 10 out of 10!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2022

Daniel was friendly, answered all of my questions, and was efficient with the paperwork. Happy with my experience at Ron Tonkin Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

Daniel Mckennie was amazing. The entire process was so easy. Everyone we worked with was so nice. I highly recommend Ron Tonkin Honda for your next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

My friend and I dropped in to RonTonkin Honda on SE 122nd to talk about leasing and buy back. Kylor McGee was very helpful and gave us all the options. My friend and I have two different leased Hondas and lots of individual questions. Kylor had the answers. I would definitely ask for Kylor again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

Very Patient and Mr . John Hill was very professional and he took care of us !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2022

Ron Tonkin dealership is the absolute best. They have worked tirelessly to get me the vehicle and the terms that I asked for. And our salesperson Mr. Jonathan Hill has been professional, patient, and honest!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

Received a telephone call regarding our request, the contact informed us that the car was not on the lot and then asked if we could come in tomorrow. Opps, we live 300 miles away, I know but these are not normal times when car dealers have ten cars to choose from on every lot. As soon as the wife told him we lived that distance away it seemed to go cold. Actually, it kind of went cold for us too cause we would like to purchase a car. I did see that the listing went away so I'm assuming it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

Nadia was very helpful in the challenges of getting a Pilot right now. She was straight forward and informative without a high pressure mindset. Appreciate a dealer ship that fosters that attitude. Great job Nadia and Ron Tonkin Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

I talked with Dan Willyerd in internet sales. He was very knowledgeable about Hybrids. I look forward to working with him when the new 2023 CRV Hybrids become available.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2022

I Worked with David Cho purchasing my 2022 Accord. He was very knowledgeable and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2022

Tait was able to get me my dream car. I had a fantastic experience at Ron Tonkin!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2022

Teresa made our buying experience exceptional! She has outstanding communication and made us feel like part of the Tonkin family. She is extremely attentive, listens well, and isn’t pushy. Teresa went so far out of her way to make sure we got the exact car we wanted. Actually, because of her outstanding customer service we ended up purchasing TWO NEW HONDAS. We will send all of our family and friends that are looking for new cars to Teresa.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2022

This was a clean, friendly inviting environment that was very fun to buy a vehicle from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Very professional experience. Did everything to get me the best deal. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2022

Teresa, our sales associate, worked tirelessly for us to make our purchase possible. Without her efforts on our part, our purchase today would not have come about. The dealership handled all purchasing details in a timely and efficient manner, making my time working with them a pleasure. All in all, it was a very pleasant and productive experience, with special thanks to Teresa for making it all possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2022

Very honest and straightforward staff. The whole process was pleasant, quick, and extremely friendly. I'd buy from them again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Helpful, communicative and really worked on my behalf to secure financing with a can-do attitude.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Everyone I worked with was very helpful, and knowledge. Made me feel very comfortable. Great experience overall

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Very Pleased with my Visit to the Dealership working with Daniel M and David M made me reconsider my thoughts on dealerships

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

Worked with Daniel M and David M Both of them made me feel heard on my needs for my next car highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

Worked with Daniel M was Very helpful with my car buying experience! ask for Daniel when you stop by 10/10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

Attentive, clear communication, frequent communication, transparent, thorough, patient, kind, shared options, consistent, excellent quality vehicles to represent,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

It was a pleasure to work with Kylor McGee, he listened to what I wanted instead of trying to sale me something I didn’t want like most car sale rep would do. I was able to buy a 2022 CRV all thanks to Kylor. I would recommend him to all my friends/family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2022

Very friendly Dan knew his cars service department very helpful I would recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2022

Marco is excellent ! Will certainly send my friends and family to see him at Tonkin Honda !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Alec, was great. Fun to work with and was not pushy at all like most salesman. Nate worked with us and was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

Andrew Pacheco was a very friendly and helpful sales person, patient and knowledgable, simple and fast service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

Ron Reddy was fantastic to work with! Unfortunately we were to off on numbers to make a deal but he was quick to respond super respectful. He did an amazing job and worked so hard for us. I wish we could’ve moved forward with him but it just didn’t make sense for our family. If you ever need a car, he is the person to talk to!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2022

Went to Ron Tonkin Honda to test drive a car we’d seen online. Marco Greeted us at the door and we told him we were following up on a phone conversation we’d had regarding a certified preowned vehicle. After waiting for 25 minutes for The sales person we talked to on the phone (Who still was with a customer), we were helped by Nadia, Who arranged our test drive and helped us finalize the purchase of a 2019 Accord. She helped us get the best deal, and we really appreciated her willingness to negotiate for us. Nadia Is a down ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

Excellent customer service, thanks Teresa and Evan to make my purchase smooth and easy.thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

John Hill in sales, Dave Moreno, and Evan Walter were awesome in helping me get the car that I wanted!!! I traveled from California and they were so accommodating. Great service! Amazingly positive attitudes!! Easy car purchasing experience that I ever had!!! Thank you so much!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Ky was fantastic. Knowledgeable, professional and really helped relieve the stress of car buying. He was comfortable explaining the features and helping me set up my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2022

We couldn’t have asked for a better salesperson or customer service at Ron Tonkin Honda. From start to finish we were thrilled with our salesman Nikito and our financial rep Jeff who were completely professional and detailed in their approach to our purchase of a 2022 Honda CRV Hybrid Touring model. Ron Tonkin is very fortunate to have acquired both of these men to represent the dealership. Stellar service and communication all along the way. And, we love our new car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2022

They offered the fairest price that I could find in the Portland Metro area and they stuck to it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2022

My dealer agent was great. He was very knowledgeable about the car I chose and very friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2022

Everyone did an awesome job, they even got me a better rate and payment then expected. Thanks to all!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

Micah and Kyler were easy to work with. Ron Tonkin had least amount of “upselling.” Service dept solid.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2022

A comfortable setting. Greeted quickly upon entering. Sales person friendly and knowledgeable . Text updates were provided about the expected arrival of the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2022

From my initial contact with Ron Tonkin Honda to the completion of the purchase, this dealership was more than accomodating and amazingly personable! My initial contact through phone was with David, the head of internet sales. He was very kind, quickly confirmed the availability of the vehicle I wanted to check out and even texted me directions on how to get to the dealership. Upon arrival, I was immediately greeted and introduced to Robert the salesman who would be showing me the 2017 Ford Explorer I came to see. Robert was professional, yet very personable and made sure I was taken ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2022

Serena was super helpful and very easy to talk to. The whole buying experience was great. I would recommend anyone who wants to purchase a Honda vehicle to speak with Serena.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

My service advisor, Gary Garcia, was courteous, efficient and explained the service and anticipated charges in advance of the work. I appreciated the Lyft service provided while my car was being serviced. I also love that Tonkin Honda is a dog friendly shop, AND that Covid protocols are being practiced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2022

Love the customer service here, everyone was so friendly and nice, Teresa helped me out and was so patient

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2022

Great dealership, Teresa was so helpful and provided so much information. Would definitely recommend come seeing her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2022

The best new car buying experience I’ve had in my 75 years. The organization was very nice and accommodating and worked to help me get the deal I wanted. Marco was the best car salesman I’ve ever had the pleasure to deal with. Visit this dealership for a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2022

Micah was very helpful and nice about everything we ask about Place clean and nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2022

Had a great experience at Ron Tonkin Honda. Nadia and Evan were friendly and professional. I highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2022

Daniel was very attentive and understood what I was looking for in a car. Strongly recommend asking for Daniel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2022

Serena was absolutely amazing ! She ensured my experience was comfortable and truly wanted the best for me as a customer. She made sure that the car I purchased was the one I wanted and never pushed me to make a purchased unless I was absolutely sure this was the car I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2022

Clean and spaced out dealership. Salesperson was kind and provided quick customer service. We didn’t have to haggle about the price which was very nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

After going to a Honda competitor in Vancouver and having a very negative experience the day before, I was already feeling a fair amount of distress about buying a car in general. I decided to give it another try and went to Ron Tonkin dealership in Portland. That was the best decision I made! I received an immediate friendly greeting from Evan who then introduced me to Selena, the sales representative I worked with. I cannot sing her praises enough! She walked me through the process of choosing the best options for my needs to finding the best car for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2021

Mason was extremely pleasant and informative. He provided me with a pleasant experience and great orientation. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

Easy to talk about the trade in and drove off with a newer model at a good price. Thanks to Daniel for answering out call last night and helping us through the process in a direct and personable way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2021

Really great purchase experience. This is the second car I have bought here and there is a reason I returned. I also service my cars here and have always had an excellent experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Our salesperson, Steven Tran was fantastic, honest and sincere. He was very upfront with the entire process and tried his very best to accommodate the fact that we had a very busy schedule and were in a hurry to get all the paperwork processed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

Tait was so great to work with! I would recommend everyone to come in and work with Tait. He is very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

This dealership came through for us in a big way. We were able to get our hands on an odyssey without MSRP markup. Other dealerships are taking advantage of the market and charging more money for no reason. Not Ron Tonkin. They helped us get what we wanted at a fair price and even took care of us when they made a mistake. We will use them again when we need to buy a new Honda. Serena was fantastic to work with. So kind and genuine!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2021

En mi visita a Ron Tonkin Honda como siempre encontré personas muy profesionales que me hicieron sentir muy satisfecha con el trabajo que hicieron a mi carro en menos de una hora, es por esto que recomiendo el lugar a mis familiares y amigos y espero comprar por cuarta vez otro carro en el lugar, me sentí muy bien atendida por Jorge, mi Service Advisor y las demás personas de allí, ojalá todos los lugares que visite tengan esa excelencia en los servicios. Felicidades a este gran Team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

Teresa was very friendly, nice and easy to talk to. She made us feel comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2021

My experience at Ron Tonkin was great! Daniel McKennie was a wonderful sales consultant and I had a really pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2021

Had a great experience at Ron Tonkin Honda, would recommend seeing Teresa. She was very helpful, and answered all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2021

Serena provided the best experience I’ve ever had at any dealership!! Would give 10 stars if possible. Ask for Serena if you want to have a stellar time purchasing a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2021

We had an amazing experience when we came to get a car. David Cho helped us get the perfect car for our family. I would definitely recommend asking for David when buying a car. 5 stars hands down

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2021

Tate was AMAZING! This is my first time getting a brand new car! I was very anxious and nervous with the whole process but he made everything so effortless and comfortable. I appreciate his product knowledge and making this experience so easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2021

Really nice and professional dealership! Micah was very helpful. He was making sure that we got the best deal in a timely manner. I very much appreciate all he did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

Tait was awesome! Super kind, honest, and helpful without being pushy. It was the best car buying experience I’ve ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

This was a great experience. Teresa was patient, answered all of my questions and worked with my time constraints.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

It was great! Marco is the best sales person you will ever get, totally recommend!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2021

I purchased a new 2022 CRV from Tait Hanson yesterday. He was friendly, courteous, professional and extremely knowledgeable. It was a great experience and I highly recommend him.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2021

From start to finish everyone was kind and professional!!!!!!!!! They know how to get the correct car for you. I would recommend to all my family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2021

Buying our car was a very easy process here. Robert and Evan were very helpful on the front end and Marco was very easy to work with on the final pickup day.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2021

Bill Kruse and Evan Walter in Sales were great. Great service, friendly and factual follow up. No haggling, bought it at the agreed price. Even the “little room” experience with Windam in Finance was great. He explained the options for extended warranty, etc., gave a good pitch, but didn’t pressure. Explained the contract thoroughly. I’ll buy my next Honda here.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2021

Contacted numerous dealers but Tonkin was able to give us the best price. Sales rep was very helpful. Only negative was that they were short on help in the finance department and we had to wait quite awhile to finalize the purchase. I believe that was temporary problem.


Leave Us A Review