Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

Everyone was very helpful and professional, which made my car buying experience a good one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2024

Had a good experience with two different sales people. Feel like we ended up with the car we wanted. We were in during the evening and ended up having a very long wait for final paperwork. Aside from that it was a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2024

Ron Tonkin Honda dealership has been very easy to work with and everyone is professional and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2024

From a very start the entire process was without any pressure, I feel that I was treated fairly. I thought that they were honest and gave me everything that I wanted in the package deal. I didn't even go in thinking I'd buy it today, but everything worked out in my favor. Thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Purchased a new car at Ron Tonkin Honda with the help of Richard Miller. Before choosing Ron Tonkin I had been to other dealerships looking for the best deal on the car I wanted. I chose this dealership because Richard helped me get the car I wanted for the best price in town. Many thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Very good service attitude, very good after-sales service attitude and very satisfiedI hope I can buy another car later. 🚗🚗🚗🚗🚗

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Service attitude is very good, after-sales service attitude very good. I hope I can buy another car later. 🚗🚗🚗

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Matt was very helpful. The transaction was overall very quick and he straight was straightforward with the information I needed in order to complete this purchase given that I was doing so trading in an older vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Matt was very helpful in me choosing the right vehicle and financing options Thanks Bob

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2024

Best service in this location in Portland! Thanks to the seller-Marco S. He helped us to choose the best for us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2024

We appreciate the help Niketo gave us looking at the options for CR-V hybrid options available on the lot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2024

Five stars for both David Cho, the Product Specialist, David, the Financial Services Manager. Both gentlemen were professional and had a calming influence on me while I made some big financial decisions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

The service was great,I hope the repair time can be completed in advance,Expect you to be more efficient. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Marco Sanchez was excellent to deal with when selling my truck. Professional, courteous, I felt very comfortable throughout our transaction, plus I felt that I got a fair price with little hassle. I highly recommend Marco and the Tonkin Honda dealership on 122nd. The dealership is clean, comfortable and their lot is full of nice cars both new and used with competitive prices.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

It was a great experience all around, they gave us information we needed, the only down fall was that they only had 1 finance person. It took a long time to get through the process. We had 2 small children who had to go to school the following day.we out of there about 11:30pm.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Richard is awesome and really easy to work with! I would recommend you check out Ron Tonkin Honda and Richard Miller!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

We had great customer customer service. The dealership was clean and nice. Staff were great all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Friendly staff listened to what I was looking for in a car, and clearly explained what we were and weren't getting for the cost

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Open friendly clean efficient knowledgeable accurate internet personable trustworthy hospitable great staff respectful flexible schedule

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Overall I had a positive experience. Sales people weren't too pushy, and the purchasing process was easy. The dealership itself needs some upgrading, as the ads (and deflating balloons) were all quite old and outdated. The Honda corporate dealership design is a bit depressing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

Purchasing process was straight forward. I did not feel pressured or rushed through the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

Excellent service and they take care of their customers and friendly love everyone and they give a they you a warm welcome and the best you can ever find

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2024

Great customer service, very helpful and friendly. The sales team and finance is great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2024

This is the first new car that I have purchased in the last 20 years. I was very pleasantly surprised that there was no sales pressure. I was expecting a Day To Remember. As it turned out, there was no pressure and it was a good day to remember.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2024

Eldar was helpful, respectful, and knowledgable. He was honest and when he didn’t know an answer to a question, he immediately went to find out. He was genuine and made us feel at ease!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2024

Daniel McKennie was helpful, friendly, informative - he provided lots of detail and gave his opinion on my car-buying process (in a practical, non-pushy way). With his help, I bought exactly the car I wanted and needed. He is an asset to Ron Tonkin and car sales - but could also pursue stand-up comedy as a back-up or side hustle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2024

Car buying process was straightforward. Started the process with Ali, unfortunately could not work with him to complete the sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2024

Pratt was very knowledgeable and helped me pick the best vehicle for my needs. My family has been to this dealership for the last 20 years and we will probably come back when our next generation needs a new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2024

David trata la gente muy bien no importa como y de donde vengas! Siempre tiene una solución.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2024

Marco was helpful in getting me the car I wanted and getting me through the buying process relatively quickly. I am enjoying the new vehicle, Honda is always excellent quality. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2024

Marco was delightful - he ensured I had all of my questions answered and was patient with me as I worked through both the emotional and rational decisions in trading in / purchasing a new car. The team he worked with for my transaction (Tait & Rob) made the whole process straightforward, transparent, and clear. Would work with Marco / the Ron Tonkin Honda team again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

Super helpful and nice! Excellent with explanations. Very clear with numbers. Can have good conversations with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

Very quick, car ready to go when I got here. Easy negotiating everything I was looking for in a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2024

Marco was professional and pleasant to work with both times we were at the dealership. The first trip over the weekend, we had a bad experience with the sales manager and the tactics he was using. The second trip during the week, was much better and we were able to close the deal on our new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2024

Prathamesh (Pratt) was wonderful to work with! He was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain all the relevant features of the car. Pratt made sure all of my questions were answered and he made the car purchase a great experience for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

Upon arriving at the dealership, Bao immediately notice we were looking around searching for the right car for the family. He was very friendly and assisted us in finding the perfect car. He”s very knowledgeable about the specifications and and details. Will recommend friends and family to look for him if they wanted a Honda car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

Very pleasant experience, Did not push the sale and was patient and welcomed us to ask questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

Marco and team were beyond excellent!! We were a little new to the auto buying world and felt comfortable and well taken care of with explanations and guidance! Thank you again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

Daniel helped me with looking at my options. I felt listened to which isn’t common for sales people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

Niketo is such a pleasure to work with. He made the process so enjoyable. Best car buying experience I’ve ever had!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2024

Marco was very helpful, working with us,try his best to make us happy and to be sure that we got all the way we wanted. I will recommend him to my friends. Thank you again Marco, was a pleasure to meet and work with you. I will look for you in the future. Daniel & Carmen Crișan

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2024

He helped us decided the right Pilot to.meet our needs. Not at all pushy, Friendly, plus quickly paired our phones and went over all car details.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2024

Daniel was patient in allowing me to look at the vehicles. He allowed me space as well when contemplating choices, and did not pressure me when I expressed second thoughts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2024

Very friendly not pushy made the whole process very easy and fast . Would work with again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2024

Niketo is very preofessional and thoughtgul. Lucky to work with him to purchase our car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2024

The car purchasing journey could be a grueling process but not with David Cho. He made our experience seamless and painless. His outstanding customer service skills ensured a hassle-free process - no jerking around. He listened to our wants and delivered beyond our expectation. My family feels safe in our new car and I drive with ease knowing we are protected with roadside assistance and 10 year warranty! We are proud to be apart of the Honda family. Thank you, David Cho!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2024

Good, friendly service and good vehicles. Plus I need a few more words for review.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2024

Great and easy to work with. Very friendly. Niketo was very helpful and nice and kind. Theresa was great too very friendly. Great coffee

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2024

Really nice and helpful! Friendly and not too pushy! Showed me cool features about the vehicle I didn’t know about.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2024

Matt was great. Super personable and I really appreciated his desire to work with us on making sure we were in the right vehicle for the right price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

I really enjoyed the personal but direct experience I had. I came in and knew exactly what I wanted, and I got what I wanted at the best rate possible, without feeling forced to get things I don’t want or need. Very easy process and I really hope in years when I need another vehicle they will still be around so I can go back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

Marco was lovely and accommodating to our sleepy group of stressed out overnight workers coming in to purchase a new car for the first time in person. He was informative and personable, and helped us find exactly what we needed. He kept the entire experience as pleasant as a new car purchase could be, I imagine. He was very through in ensuring we understood all the information, walked through the process with us patiently, and was an absolute delight to guide us through this purchase. He was sure to let us know there were refreshments available and kept us updated ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2024

I had the pleasure of working with Marco to purchase my new car, and I can't speak highly enough of his exceptional service. From the moment I walked into the dealership, Marco's professionalism and expertise shone through. He listened attentively to my needs, guided me through the process seamlessly, and ensured I got the best deal possible. Marco's dedication to providing top-notch customer service made the entire experience a breeze. He went above and beyond to address any questions or concerns I had, and his attention to detail ensured that every aspect of the transaction was taken ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2024

Richard Miller was great to work with for the purchase of our new HRV. Thanks Richard!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2024

Very helpful, friendly and listen to his customers needs. Very patient with us when we are purchasing a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2024

Richard Miller helped us buy our car. He was very helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, & great to work with. Dealership was spacious & tidy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2024

He was great and took good care of me, and this made the transaction so easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2024

Maravilloso . Una atención increíble , explica paso a paso todo el proceso . Me sentí bien cómoda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2024

Marco was kind , welcoming and attentive to our needs and wants! he not only welcomed us with a smile but made the decision nice and comfortable without forcing anything!!! i appreciate that as i was very nervous about buying my first car but he made the process nice and smooth 🙂 thank you so much !!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2024

Richard Miller is the best sales rep at Ron Tonkin Honda! Can you help me buy a new beautiful black Honda Civic SI.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2024

Purchase a 2024 CR-V from David Cho on 4/18/24. Very smooth experience with David’s help. Tonkin had what we were looking for with the features we had hope. Would recommend this Auto Group and Hondas in particular.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2024

Pratt was incredible! He was honest, knowledgeable, considerate. Sometimes salesmen don’t seem authentic or have your best interest in mind… Pratt does.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2024

Muchisimas gracias a Marco por Todo El gran trabajo que a hecho por ayudarme gracias y se lo recomiendo a todo El mundo muchas gracias Marco Sanchez

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2024

No high pressure sales, all optional items were explained thoroughly. Enjoyed working with David Cho.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2024

I was completely impressed with their professionalism and customer service I highly recommend this business

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

Friendliest, most honest group of people I’ve purchased a vehicle from. A special thank you to Matt and Marco for their help and genuine kindness.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2024

Matt B. was knowledgeable and honest. He made the process comfortable and enjoyable. Extremely Grateful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2024

Niketo Lynch was very informative, professional, and a pleasure to work with. Tait was great as well. I liked that they were not pushy at all. Thank you both for a fast, efficient and wonderful buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2024

Marco made it so easy and fast and only focused on what I was asking. It was pleasure working with him and would strongly recommend everyone to come work with him! Thank you Marco!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2024

I really enjoyed the experience at this dealership. The process of buying my new 2024 Honda Odyssey was very quick and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2024

Marco Sanchez was our salesman and dealing with him was a pleasure. He was very knowledgeable and professional, but more than just that, Marco was personable and patient. He explained everything and always answered all our questions. He went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

He knew what we came for and did nothing short of trying to satisfy our needs!! Absolutely loved the connection we made, will definitely go back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

Love it! This is my second car I’ve bought from them. Service has always been great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2024

Ky is easy going, and knows his vehicles. I really trust what he tells us. He really is a people person, kind, personable, and caring. He came in on his day off to finalize our deal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2024

Matt Bennett was very easy to work with, helped us out greatly, Ron Tonkin is a great dealership to work with. 5/5 experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2024

I can’t tell you how appreciative I am of Matt Bennett, Dan, Rob and the financing staff Tait.. Tonkin Honda took care of my son in an already awful experience with a previous dealership. If you want top notch service with a smile. A sales agent ( Mr. Bennett) who went above and beyond, made the process of buying a car extremely easy, I would recommend anyone who is the market for brand new car to stop by and see Matt.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2024

Easy to do business with. Matt. The sales guy was outstanding. From a to z it was quick and painless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2024

I was treated well and with respect. I was able to get all my questions and felt confident in my decision!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2024

Matt was absolutely top notch! This is how all car salesmen should be. He was very patient and personable. Informative and very non-pressuring. Couldn’t have hoped for any better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2024

Nice, chatty (in a good way). Easy to work with. Would recommend. Thank you Matt!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2024

We had a great first time car buying experience here with Daniel McKennie! He was super welcoming and helpful and answered all of our questions and made us feel very taken care of. You hear a lot of things about people having bad experiences with car dealerships with agents who are pushy or try to push more expensive cars and unnecessary add-ons, but that couldn’t be further from the case with Daniel. He very clearly was looking out for us and what suited our needs best, and went the extra mile to make sure we had a great experience. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2024

Had a wonderful experience with Daniel Mckennie at Ron Tonkin Honda Portland! He answered all of my questions, was very honest and thoughtful, and helped me make the best decision! Daniel was a joy to interact with and made me feel very taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2024

David is a great salesman! He was helpful, he wasn’t pushy. He took the time to go through everything we needed to know. I highly recommend him if you’re looking for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2024

Great customer service. Marco was very understanding of what I needed and helped me get what I wanted. Made the entire process very easy and explained everything in great detail.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2024

Actually buying a car today was a good experience! Usually buying a vehicle is stressful, but not here. No games, and I feel like I got a better deal at Tonkin than I could have anywhere else. David Cho made all the difference!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2024

Fue una experiencia muy buena marco nos ayudó en inglés y en español, el departamento de finanzas también fue excelente servicio…Gracias

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2024

Marco was very detailed on explaining to my husband and I every feature the vehicle we were looking at has. He took the time to let us ask questions and was very patient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2024

Marco went above and beyond my expectations! Made the car buying experience easy! I would recommend him to everyone I know that is buying a car! Best car buy experience I have ever had! He really went into detail about the car and knew all of the details.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2024

Ali was DA BEST! Highly recommend him when buying your next car. Thank you for all your help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2024

Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make it an easy car shopping experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2024

Matt from Ron Tonkin Honda is exceptional! He provided a seamless car-buying experience, and we finalized everything in just two hours. Highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2024

Marco was super friendly and bilingual which made my process so easy! Will be recommending him to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2024

I was relatively pleased with the service i received. The sales person was very thorough in highlighting the features of the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2024

David Cho was polite and didn't make me feel pressured when buying a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2024

Ky was great, walking us through the process and making us feel comfortable and confident in our decision. We had a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2024

Friendly, approachable and very informative staff. We didn’t feel rushed but also appreciated how quickly things moved along once we were ready to make decisions. Great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2024

Excellent service and flawless experience with Marco Sanchez. Highly recommend Ron Tonkin Honda and all team. Very professional and no pressure at all. Thank you Marco!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2024

It’s always a flawless experience with Marco! We came back to Tonkin Honda specifically for him on our second Honda purchase. Thank you Marco!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2024

Excellent experience. Not pushy. Very patient and pleasant to do business with.Answered all of our questions straight up. We are very Happy with our purchase and would highly recommend Marco. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2024

The staff at Ron Tonkin Portland Oregon location were pleasant and not pushy. Bao Hoang communicated in a timely fashion even outside of his work hours and days. To meet our availability when he was not on-site, Bao directed us to Marco Sanchez. The transition was seamless. Both Baob and Marco made the new car purchase very easy

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review