Our Reviews

Joshua S.
February 5 2021
So very recently my wife and I brought my daughter into the Ron Tonkin Honda dealership in Troutdale in search of a particular vehicle we had seen online...
Cissy J.
January 27 2021
I have been in twice after having been to the Beaverton location. These guys are GREAT!!! Warm, welcoming, friendly, super professional and competent! I'm...
Robert Griffen
January 22 2021
Their service department is top notch. They use original manufacturer parts and work very hard to meet your deadlines. Personnel are all very courteous.
Robert Griffen
December 29 2020
My experience at Ron Tonkin was exactly how anyone would want their car buying experience to go. I had looked at the inventory one day prior to coming in. I had called to schedule an appointment the next day to look at this really cute Honda Accord. I’m young, so my credit isn’t great. my only option was to buy a $5,000 used car. Simon assisted me throughout the whole process, and respected my financial circumstances by solemnly focusing on going through the process with only this specific car. It definitely was more of partnership with the customer service, rather than trying to sell me a better or more expensive car/steering away from the cheaper car! Simon didn’t mess around, he helped me get in and out of that dealership as thoroughly and efficiently as possible!(:
Dan Morrison
December 22 2020
Had the Takata airbag replaced on the passenger side. I scheduled the work, dropped my car off in the morning and it was ready in about an hour. I had my car serviced recently and when picking it back up I was told brakes and fluids look good. They only reminded me of upcoming scheduled maintenance and they show the price of that work should you choose to get it done here. It was appreciated there was no hard sell especially when you're getting recall work and your maintenance is up-to-date.
Kaye
December 8 2020
The staff at Ron Tonkin were incredibly useful when helping me find my first car. Nic is a wonderful salesmen. He communicated with me about sales withpunctuality and ease and simply made sure my car needs were met with the ability to connect on a personal level. I was stuck finding car insurance in the lobby during late after hours to be able to drive my new car home and him and the financial manager stayed after many pages of signatures to seal the deal. I would certainly buy another car from this dealership.
H
December 5 2020
We got our rate ahead of time, which we thought would save us time at the dealership. We were there all day. Everyone was very friendly but the servicewas slow. It seemed like some people were new, so that could have contributed to the time. However, we got a great deal and are satisfied overall. I did notice that they did a poor job of enforcing masks, as a few customers had them casually below their chin for the entirety of their stay.
Nat
November 23 2020
Best car buying experience I’ve had! Reliable car and friendly staff. Bill kruse was a gem of a salesman! It took 4 hours all together which was a bitlengthy but it was far worth it for the amount of detail and service they give.
Layne
November 15 2020
Hyle and Nathaniel made the buying process of a used car easy. I’ve been to other Honda dealerships and I can say the car buying experience at Ron Tonkinwas the fastest I’ve experienced. I’m very happy with my purchase.
Sarah
November 12 2020
Everyone that assisted us at Ron Tonkin Honda was friendly, helpful and willing to make our purchase as smooth as possible. I would recommend this locationto close family and friends.
Bob and Fran
November 9 2020
After a lengthy search thru True cars web site and three dealers, we got an email from Ron Tonkin Hondas Bill Kruse inviting us to stop by and look atsome of their Odyssey inventory. We walked in, told Bill what we wanted, and after finding the exact car we were looking for, put us in the car and gave us a complete detailed checkout of the Honda Odyssey Touring many features. Bill is an accomplished instructor and an expert on this car. When he was done he had wiped the glazed look from our eyes and made us eager to buy. And then we were handed off to Harry to complete the financial process. Harry was as competent with the paperwork as Bill was knowledgeable with the car. The lesson here was when the customer knows the process to be complete and fair the decision to buy is easy.
Ivanb
November 6 2020
Nich the salesperson was clear and informed. The deal making was straightforward and fair. The office fellow Kirk helped me process paperwork and driveaway in the car I wanted.
Dede
November 6 2020
After searching for my perfect Honda Element for several months, I finally found it at Ron Tonkin Honda dealer . I drove up from flornence and the carwas as described in the photos and description . Everyone was so helpful and answered all my questions and addressed And My concerns . Especially the thankful for Nadia in sales and Harry I finance .. the manager who’s name I forget as well as the mechanic . A wonderful buying experience and I love my car.
Brian
November 2 2020
I bought a 2020 Honda Accord Touring , worked with Robert Baker. Car was washed and fueled when all the paper work was done.the whole process went smoothly
Joe Gruber
November 2 2020
I don't enjoy shopping for cars; I've rarely had a good experience. But Ron Tonkin Honda changed that! I leased a new Civic and actually enjoyed the process.The sales and finance teams were competent, easy to talk to/with and everything was done in a very timely manner, which is a rarity. If you are considering buying a used or new car, or leasing a car, I highly recommend Ron Tonkin Honda. They will take care of you.
Arthur Daret
October 29 2020
The service was fast and reasonably priced. Trudy was my service manager. I only needed an oil change and new wind shield wipers, which she said were in really bad shape and I remembered that they were. She did point out that I needed some additional work on the car and quoted me a price. It was nice not to be up sold or pressured to make a decision at the time. The waiting area is clean and comfortable. The free wi-fi works well so I got some work done. The service was completed in under an hour, which was their estimated time for the oil change. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Other customers seemed appreciative of how they were being treated while I was there.
Kerrie S.
October 25 2020
Both of my recent experiences here were fantastic. Detrik helped me during both of these visits - he is friendly, professional, listened to my concerns and...
Aubrey Moody and Christ Ficht
October 21 2020
We came in shopping for a used car since our family is expanding. We were greated by Benjamin, whom gave us the run down on why a newer model would bebetter for our money. (Definitely made a ton of sense) He didn't pressure us at all, and his logic speaks volumes. We were helped with the finance portion by Winfred. Ours was complicated since we have bought another vehicle this year, (also a Honda) but he did everything he could to get us a decent rate and make sure we could drive away in the car we wanted. The only downside I see about it is that we kept seeing customers taking their masks off inside right next to us and walking around. Since car shopping takes ALOT of time, it was alot of exposure to other people and potentially the virus. Otherwise, loved the experience, LOVE our new car, and when we need another (hopefully in quite afew years) we will for sure go back.
Tatyana
October 15 2020
We came for first time and our helper was Nadya,she is very helpful and really cares,Highly recommend to ask for her if you looking for a car!
Mary Mycka
October 14 2020
Big thanks to Matt Aldridge and the service department for making my appointment stress free! It was easy to schedule on-line, and their shuttle service was so convenient and pleasant. Service was as promised, and very straightforward.
Mary Mycka
October 14 2020
Big thanks to Matt Aldridge and the service department for making my appointment stress free! It was easy to schedule on-line, and their shuttle service was so convenient and pleasant. Service was as promised, and very straightforward.
Ti
October 12 2020
They were very helpful with making my purchase. It was a smooth and straight forward process. They were very friendly. I would definitely recommend. Thanks!
Lindsay Farmer
October 10 2020
Please ask Hyle! He is the very best! We loathe shopping for cars, and I can confidently say Hyle actually made it enjoyable. I know you think, not possible.Please trust me, you will have a great time! Our entire experience with this dealership is far superior to any experience we've ever had. Being in my 40s, and having had a lot of cars, this is saying a lot! Please visit them with confidence! We will go back to them, even at a 45 min drive, for any car needs!
Jab B
October 3 2020
My experience with purchasing a car for the second time with Ron Tonkin Honda was great, staring with my salesman David and ending with my finance guy. Kurt you’re the best.
Ian
October 2 2020
This dealership has attentive sales reps and finance personnel. I would definitely recommend this dealership to a friend or family member. Bill Kruse madegreat efforts to address concerns and questions my wife and I had.
Nigist Kabthimer
September 19 2020
The sales person and a Financial service personal had a good experience to handle all the sales . all has a greet personality to sale and to handlethe sales process. Thank you.
Yury Koonztrubnikov
September 16 2020
My Fiancee and I were in a desperate pinch to get a new car. The previous car I was was using was stolen, and my ride was not only my way of traveling but my lively hood for work. We needed a car, and a good one, for a good price. We came to Ron Tonkin Honda because we've heard really good things about this dealership, and I can attest to that reputation. They came through for us and helped us get our lives rolling again. Johnathon L. Hill was our man who helped us see the whole process through. He showed us a well loved and maintained Honda CRV and we took her for a spin. I loved how the car felt, from the handling, the elevation, the overall response was superb. For a 2007 car, it sang. I didn't have time to be picky, so we went for the Honda CRV and got an outstanding price for it. We were on a budget, and they were flexible with overall price for the car. I know we got very lucky with the car, and I am a voucher for this dealership. Johnathon and the crew were amazing, down-to-earth people who wanted to make sure we had a great experience and to get the car we needed. They did just that. We've been driving it since right before the pandemic hit, and the timing couldn't have been better in terms of how much covid19 has effected everything. If we ever need another car, or need to get her checked out, they will be there to help us out. I am extremely grateful to the Johnathon and the team for helping us get back on the road with confidence. I highly recommend them. They will help you find the right car and for the best price. Thank you Ron Tonkin Honda crew for all your help and for the amazing experience. I was nervous going in but left with complete confidence.
Tony Monfils
September 14 2020
Very helpful, knowledgeable staff.
Bill
September 14 2020
Bill was great.had an excellent buying experience I wii buy my next car from Bill Bill was great.had an excellent buying experience I wii buy my next carfrom Bill.
Athena Alvarado
August 25 2020
Was an amazing experience. I was welcomed and talked to directly. All the features of the car were gone over with me in detail and clearly. The paperworkwas easy and well explained as we went through it. Overall an excellent experience
John Black
August 21 2020
Had to do a quick little review to point out how good the people are here. I spoke with Mark on the phone he was very accommodating from start to finish and helped me out with what I needed and did it with a great attitude and a nice presence. Mark from Parts n service.
Alexis Hebert
August 20 2020
Big thank you to Gary at this location! He is awesome. Highly recommend him. He made my visit efficient and was always kind with a can do attitude. It was a pleasure working with him! Thank you, Ron Tonkin Honda service team for your awesome costumer service and promptness. I will definitely be back!!
Shaylee Gibbons
August 18 2020
This is the place I bought my Honda HRV two years ago. I will always return to them for any car services I need. They are very professional and the prices are reasonable especially for being a dealership.
Masha
August 1 2020
Been taking my car here for about 3 years for service. Never had a problem. On 8/1 replaced my transmission fluid. Gary was helping me and he has great customer service skills and patience.
Jacqueline Chandler
July 21 2020
I just bought a Honda Fit! Love the car. Simon was very helpful and easy to work with. He even took the car to my mechanic to have it looked at. He was responsive and helpful!
Michelle W.
July 14 2020
Hats off to Ron Tonkin Service Department(RTHSD). Last Thursday, my sister-in-law brought her vehicle in for service. I visited the previous week to make...
Krista P.
July 6 2020
We recently bought a car through Ron Tonkin Honda and the car buying experience was stress free and I felt at home while we waited to fill out paperwork. I...
Dan Jones
June 10 2020
Trudi/aka. TRUE is an awesome service rep. She listened and followed up on mid-service added request. Plus we got the oil dilution software update. Very Happy with results.
Slavik
May 21 2020
I had a problem with getting a refund. I had trouble getting a hold of anyone and nobody was calling me back. I finally got through to someone, his name was Harry Razzaghy. The only reason this review is getting 5 stars is because of him. His customer service is the best I have received in a while. He helped me with my problem and I received one of two refunds.
Chairty Seybold
April 6 2020
I have worked with and been a customer of several dealers. This is by far the best dealer I've had the pleasure of working with as both as a partner and customer. Parts is always easy to work with and quick. I am very particular about making sure my car is exactly as they say only because of being burned before at more than one other dealer. (Even after knowing I worked with Honda at the time) Again, best dealer around. I am happy good service is still around.
becca m
March 22 2020
My honda alerted me of low tire pressure. I took my car to the Ron Tonkin Honda shop, simply for some air. Was told I had a nail in my tire and they accommodated me immediately. The staff are friendly and welcoming, which makes it a plus. Also, I've had great experiences in the past. My neighbor lost control of his truck and accidently backed up into my new car, and the front of my car had to be replaced. Marcia and the team made my car look good as new!!
Isaiah Graul
February 11 2020
Just bought my first car here! Robert showed me the car and gave me all the details that I needed without pressure. Nate was the sales manager who helped us get a great price. And Darren helped us look through the financials and explained all of the questions that we had very well. I'm very happy about the experience I had here.
Selena V.
February 5 2020
Thank you for helping me and making things right! I appreciate all of the effort Harry went through to make things right for me and to do whatever he could...
DJ Eickhoff
December 23 2019
Great experience working with James Ramos. He was very attentive to our requests and didn’t play the good guy/bad guy routine you often see between salesman and finance department. All employees worked as a team to get the best rates on a vehicle for us. Thanks again!
Gabriel Burton
November 23 2019
I had a awesome experience at this dealership. Dylan was the sales person, he was very honest and helpful through the entire process. He even helped me work out some self made issues after I bought the car. I would recommend Dylan to everyone!!!
Leo G.
September 17 2019
Somehow I posted this to the Honda place but this was supposed to be to the Chevy place Just bought a car from the Ron Tonkin Chevy place great experience...
Steven C.
March 30 2018
Went in for service, oil change and general inspection. Got me in and out quicker than expected and the staff was very friendly and thoughtful. Coffee was ok but entertainment was lacking, none of the TVs were on.
Anne Hermsen
November 20 2016
There is nothing I dread more in life than going car shopping and dealing with a car salesman. I've never had a good experience until now. I had the pleasure of working with a salesperson named Jess, and from the second I pulled in I felt so at ease and in good company. I was there to look at a car I saw online, and she was so knowledgeable about the ins-and-outs of the car- as if it were her own. It made the experience fun, and I felt as though I had made a new friend. She is amazing, ask for her the next time you find yourself at this location! Thanks Jess...and yes, I totally love the color!!! :)
Dealer Information
Ron Tonkin Honda 300 SE 122nd Avenue Portland, OR 97233 Get Directions
Sunday:
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday:
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday:
CLOSED
Monday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday:
CLOSED
Monday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday:
CLOSED
Monday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday:
CLOSED